Author Archives: admin

June 2023 – None in a Million

On June 22, 2023 Pronghorn reached None in a Million – 1,000,000 hours worked without a recordable injury incident!

This is the equivalent of 500 workers working for a whole year with no one having a medical aid, lost time incident or more serious injury! Thanks to all Pronghorn workers for working safe and watching out for each other.

+ hours worked

May 2023 – 5 Million LTI Free

In May 2023, Pronghorn completed 5,000,000 hours of work without a lost time incident.
This is an amazing achievement and our President & CEO,

Yves Tremblay had this to say

”This achievement is industry leading and by definition every person within our organization contributed to making this happen – thank you for making Safety First at Pronghorn!”

Canadian Occupational Safety 5 STAR SAFETY AWARD

We are proud to announce that Pronghorn received a Canadian Occupational Safety – 5-Star Safety Culture award.   This award recognizes organizations for deploying a diverse set of tools and workplace policies to ensure the well-being of employees.   Pronghorn’s President & CEO said,” This award did not happen without the involvement of all of our employees.  It is always a proud moment for me when Pronghorn is recognized for our safety culture and I hope that all of our employees share in that pride. “

2022 – Zero Harm Year

2022 was another Zero Harm Year for Pronghorn.

There were no recordable injuries and a calendar TRIF of 0.0 in 2022.   The trailing 3year TRIF of 0.34 positions Pronghorn squarely on top of the industry in terms of safety performance and a strong safety culture.   This milestone was previously achieved in 2019, 2018 and 2010 so the 2022 record is the 4th Zero Harm year!

Canada’s Safest Employer Awards 2022  

This Year Canadian Occupational Safety hosted the Gala virtually on October 20, 2022. Pronghorn won Awards of Excellence in the Best Health & Safety Culture and CEO of the Year categories.   Pronghorn’s President & CEO, Yves Tremblay was a finalist in the CEO of the Year and was recognized for his strong safety leadership and for engaging employees in developing a strong safety culture in the workplace and in their personal lives.  He also participated in the panel entitled “integrating a radical safety culture form the top-down”.